What’s in my Travel Makeup Bag?

I was recently in England for a week. Knowing I’d buy a lot of makeup there (I do have at least two whole posts coming up about what I bought) I only brought a few essentials with me. And I’d thought I might as well share them with you.

IMG_4229

I have a lot of incredible skincare products, but most of them are quite heavy. So instead of bringing a my amazing but oh so heavy Chanel Sublimage La Créme, I brought my Garnier Miracle Skin Cream. Now, this will be featured in an upcoming post where I will talk about it a bit more. But basically, this is an OK skincare product (no more, no less). It actually doesn’t do much for the skin. But to put on before makeup I actually quite like it. As a base, even before primer.

 

 

IMG_4226

 

For primer I brought my Wet n Wild Coverall Primer. This feels quite moisturizing on the skin, while still feeling silicone-y. I can’t say it makes my foundation stay put any longer than it does without a base, but it does make it go on a bit more flawlessly.

 

 

 

IMG_4228

 

I actually didn’t bring a foundation. (Gasp!) Crazy, right!? But to be honest, my skin has been looking quite good lately, so only concealer works just fine. For that perfect coverage, I brought my Collection Lasting Perfection concealer.

 

IMG_4237

 

For baking my undereye area and setting my face, I used Kicks (a Swedish brand) Translucent Loose Powder. Now, this is definitely not my favorite loose powder, but it is the smallest of all of my loose powder jars. So, I opted for this one. It’s not bad or anything, I just don’t reach for it over some other ones I have. But it does the trick, so why not?

 

IMG_4239

 

For my brows I used my ABH Brow Wiz. I chose to bring this pretty much for the same reason I brought the Kicks powder: because it’s smallest and easiest. Instead of bringing my favorite brow powder and a brush with me, using a brow pencil is much easier. So this one it was.

 

IMG_4243

 

For eyeliner I brought my L’Oreal Superliner Perfect Slim. This is by miles the best drugstore liner I’ve ever tried when it comes to just making a thin line along the lashline (which is what I do on a day to day basis), and not a wing. I love it. So easy to use.

 

IMG_4227

 

For mascara I brought the Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara. Best mascara ever! Enough said.

 

IMG_3625

 

To bronze up my face and contour a liiiitle bit I used my trusty Bourjois Bronzing Powder. I talked about this a bit more in my June Favorites 2016, so if you want to read more about this badboy then feel free to head over to that post.

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_4232

 

For blusher I got my handy Too Faced Love Flush palette. It is perfect for travelling! Not only does it contain every shade you’d might need on a week-long trip, but it is also very light and slim.

 

IMG_4244

 

Last time I flew to England my highlighter broke, which kind of scarred me for life. So to avoid that happening again, I brought a cream highlight (a cream-to-powder one). The Make Up Store‘s High Tech Lighter in Luna. I go through phases of loving and hating the High Tech Lighters, but at the moment I like them. This one, especially.

 

IMG_4242

 

For my lips I wanted something moisturizing, but that still had a bit of colour. I chose my Maybelline Baby Lips in Cherry Me for this task. Every time I fly my lips get sooo dry, and the Baby Lips are just amazing at repairing that. Plus, it gives the lips a nice red tint. Love.

 

 

IMG_4236

 

Then to take it all off at night I used my Athena  Facial Cleansing Wipes. I know makeup wipes aren’t the best at removing makeup, but when you’re out and about and come back to the hotel late when you’re exhausted, these are your best friend.

 

 

Hope you enjoyed this post. As I said, I have two more posts coming up about all the makeup I bought in England. See you next time.

XXX

 

2 thoughts on “What’s in my Travel Makeup Bag?

Leave a comment