England Drugstore Haul pt 2

Hi there! Ready for part 2 of my England Drugstore haul? If you haven’t read part 1 yet, you can go ahead and do that first if you’d like.

IMG_4298

 

First off, I got two different concealers. The first one is the Maybelline Eraser Eye in the shade Light. I swear I’ve heard people call this the Instant Age Rewind or something along those lines on youtube so I don’t know what the deal is with the name. Did they change it? Is it called different things in the UK and US? I don’t know. Anyway… This was the lightest shade I could find (I don’t know if there is a lighter one, in that case it was sold out everywhere I suppose) but on my pale skin it isn’t too brightening, sadly. This is the first time trying this one, and I’ve only heard great things about it before. The hopes were high when trying this for the first time, and it met all of my expectations! It hides everything. Even though the applicator is really unsanitary and will probably get very gross after a while, it is actually very good at distributing the product right under the eye. A+.

The Collection Lasting Perfection concealer is my all time favorite, drugstore or high end. My holy grail concealer, for sure. I absolutely love this! But we don’t carry Collection in Sweden, so I felt the need to stock up. I bought three of these, all in the shade 1 Fair. Go try this one, I promise you won’t regret it. It is creamy, full coverage, easy to blend… It is everything.

 

I got three of the NYX Prismatic Eye Shadows, and two of the Hot Singles Shadows. The ones I got, in order left to right on the 2nd picture: Fireball, Mermaid, Bedroom Eyes, Flustered, Sex Kitten. I love these shadows, especially the prismatic ones. They’re super pigmented and look so good on the lid. Spray some Fix+ on your brush before using these and the pigmentation is unreal. The hot singles are nice and very pigmented as well. When swatching the colour Mermaid it looked really chalky which got me really dissapointed because I love that shade. But once I put it on the lid with a good primer underneath it did look muuuuch better. Super nice for this time of the year, if you ask me.

 

I bought three of the NYX Vivid Brights eyeliners. First of all, the green one was such a disappointment. It didn’t come out the way it looks on the packaging at all. But the other two I like a lot. I wanted the yellow one as well, but it was sold out. When they dry these sit like a rock and stays put quite some time. I found that the colour started to fade towards the evening though, but that was easily fixed by putting on some more. The shades, in order left to right on the 1st picture: Vivid Envy, Vivid Petal, Vivid Fire.

 

I got four new blusher palettes from Makeup Revolution. The Sugar And Spice, Blush Queen, and Hot Spice. Sugar and Spice and Hot Spice are quite similar. I do believe it is actually the same formulation, just different shades. Both of them contain 6 matte shades and 2 shimmery shades. I really like the shimmery shades in these as highlighters/blush toppers. The matte shades really vary in quality. Some shades in the palettes are very pigmented and look nice on the skin, while some barely even show up or are chalky. The Blush Queen palette has 8 shimmery shades and no matte ones. Same thing here: the quality really varies. And most of the shades in this one comes out really similar on the skin. And while I don’t regret buying these palettes, but they’re definitely not the best ones I have.

IMG_4323

 

I also got the NYX Strobe of Genius palette with 7 highlight shades. I like that they have made the ones you’ll probably use most bigger and the ones you’ll only use now and again a bit smaller. These look amazing on the skin. Honestly, this palette is a gift from the highlighting gods. You need this in your life. You could either use one shade on it’s own, or mix two (or more) together to sort of create your own highlight shade. I am 100 % in love,

 

In my June Favorites 2016 I talked about how I love the Bourjois Bronzing Powder in the shade 51. So naturally I just had to get it in 52 as well. This packaging is the Limited Edition Tropical Festival one, and it just looks soooo nice and summery. This shade is slightly darker than 51, and dare I say I like this one more? It will probably be a bit too dark for my skin during the winter, but at the moment I do like a very bronzed look and this gives me exactly what I crave.

 

I got four of the new (at least I believe they are new) Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolors. The shades I got, in order left to right: Flirtation, Devotion, Addiction, Passion. I love corals for summer, and when I saw the shade Flirtation I just had to have it. After using it I liked it so much I just had to go out and get a few others. These last so well on the lips. I only had to re-apply once during the day. And that was after eating a two course meal. Love, love, love. A big bonus is that they smell like cookie dough.

 

When walking into the local Superdrug close to my hotel in Brighton I was happy to see they weren’t sold out of the new Tanya Burr Cosmetics Matte Lips. I grabbed one of each shade of them. The shades, in order left to right in the 1st picture: Rhubarb & Custard, Puppy Paws, Martha Moo.  I haven’t done more than swatched these on my lips so I don’t know how they wear, but I really like the shades. And the packaging is sooo nice. Obviously I had to get them all, but I don’t see myself using any other than Martha Moo on a regular basis. This has nothing to do with the colours not looking good though. It’s just my personal preference in what shades I like on myself.

 

Aaand we’re back to NYX. Told you I went crazy at the NYX counter. First off, I for 5 of the Soft Matte Lip Creams. In the shades, left to right: Zurich, Rome, London, Cannes, Istanbul. These are so insanely comfortable and look crazy good on the lips. I would honestly, without a doubt, recommend these to anyone. They aren’t as liquid-y as your regular liquid lipstick, and doesn’t feel as drying either. As they say, they are more of a lip cream. That being said, they don’t last as long as a liquid lip either.

I also got 3 of the Intense Butter Glosses. In the shades, left to right: Chocolate Crepe, Berry Strudel, Orangesicle. These are super pigmented to be glosses. I haven’t worn any yet though so I don’t know how they wear. But I’ve only heard good things.

 

This is the last of NYX I got, I swear. And it is 6 of the Liquid Suede Cream Lipsticks. These do not dry down completely matte like I first thought, but they are nice nonetheless. The shades I got are, in order left to right: 02 Life’s A Beach, 06 Sway, 01 Stone Fox, 05 Orange County, 09 Tea & Cookies, 04 Soft-Spoken. My favorite ones are Stone Fox, because it’s not like anything I own, and Soft-Spoken, because I’m a sucker for brown shades. These aren’t claiming to be liquid lipsticks either, quite like the Soft Matte Lip Creams, but as opposed to those these are very longwearing. Almost to the point where they’re a bit hard to get off (at least the more darker shades).

 

Last but not least, I got 4 of the Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss lipsticks. I got them in the shades, from left to right: 45, 48, 40, 43. These are very creamy and shiny on the lips. They don’t last too long, but paired with the Lipcote featured in my England Drugstore Haul pt 1, you can wear them for quite a while. My favorite shade is either 45 or 48.

 

There we go! That was it for this haul. Hope you liked this post, and thank you for reading.

XXX

2 thoughts on “England Drugstore Haul pt 2

Leave a comment